Testimonials

Here’s What Folks Are Saying About Rockoff Realty

Barbara and Russ saved $9,960!

375 Copper Ridge Road, Southington – Sold May 2024

Kevin saved us to TON of money and I keep looking at my checkbook to see if it’s real! He is way ahead of his peers with his use of the internet and knowledge of market trends to save both TIME AND MONEY!  Thank you, Kevin 🙂

Tony saved $5,310!

16 Angel Place, North Haven – Sold December 2023

“I was very happy to have hired Kevin to sell my home in North Haven. He delivered as promised with great photos and all of the other service he provided. He stayed in touch with me throughout the process and I was happy with the result and the service. I’ll use him again, for sure!”

Nancy saved $4,650!

27 Country Lane, East Hampton – Sold September 2023

“I would like to say what a wonderful job Carol Wanat did to help me sell my home. She worked diligently finding prospective buyers for me. Carol is a hardworking and very pleasant representative for Rockoff Realty. I have already recommended her to my friends. She is a real gem!”

Elena and Newell saved $5,910!

145 Browning Road, Griswold – Sold October 2023

“It seems unbelievable that Rockoff Realty could sell your house and only charge 1%; but it’s true. Not only do you get the great price, you get top shelf service. The broker Kevin, came to our house and explained the 1% and showed us a few things we could do around the house that would help with the sale. He had a professional photographer take beautiful photos of our home and guided us with any questions we had. Our house went live on the internet and 5 1/2 hours later we had our first showing and we were able to sell our home quickly. The money we saved by going with Rockoff Realty will help us with the purchase of our new home out of state. I would highly recommend Rockoff Realty to anyone who wants excellent service for a reasonable price.”

PETER AND DIANE Saved $7,218!

53 Trinity Avenue, Glastonbury – Sold September 2023

“Working with Kevin was a pleasure! Thrilled that we could get exceptional service for a 1% fee, rather than the usual 3%. His recommendations were spot on, and despite some (out of our control) bumps, all ended well!!!  Would highly recommend Kevin Rockoff if you’re looking to sell your home!”

Jin and Myung Saved $10,125!

211 Maple Drive, Coventry – Sold April 2023

Kevin is a man of integrity and a very experienced realtor. We were fortunate to hire him two times in the last few years selling our main home in Manchester and our vacation in Coventry, and I can say we made the best decision in doing so. We saved a lot of money and time.

He’s very experienced with process and has great writing skills. Additionally, he works with an experienced photographer like Corrado — it was the perfect combination for a smooth sales process. In general, the hardest part of a sale is the work that goes into getting the house ready. Kevin walked me through the whole process and brought along his excellent photographer. He took the time to pick great photos. He is up-to-date on the latest sales tools. For instance, after the house was put up on the market, I was notified by text about showing appointments.

Finally, once we had an offer, Kevin told us whether the offer was a good one to accept. We followed his advice. It made the process much less stressful.

Ultimately, Kevin helped us to save thousands of dollars while offering the same or even better real estate experience than we’ve had in the past with higher commission realtors. I highly recommend him!”

Diane Saved $10,875!

7 Pembroke Drive, Suffield – Sold May 2021

“We tried listing our home ourselves on Zillow and For Sale By Owner, but it was labor-intensive, and we weren’t getting the exposure we needed. A family member suggested Kevin’s 1% listing agency, and he delivered exceptional results – not just in marketing our home with beautiful, professional photos and a superbly written posting but in diligently advocating for us and protecting our interests in every step on the process. Most importantly, he quickly achieved our ultimate goal: we received an offer within the first day the home was listed and ended up accepting an offer above asking price. In short, we received top notch, professional service for a “rock” bottom price. We highly recommend Kevin to anyone wanting to save money on the sale of their home while avoiding the hassle of listing and marketing it themselves. We walked away with several thousands of dollars more in our pocket thanks to Kevin’s 1% service.”

Elizabeth & Colin Saved $9,975!

10 Westfield Road, West Hartford – Sold May 2022

“We had a terrific experience with Kevin Rockoff. From our first phone call through our closing, he was very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. He gave us great counsel throughout the process. His attention to detail, how to best show our beautiful home’s features, and his professional photography of our property were excellent. We highly recommend Rockoff Realty”

Sharonda saved $10,425!

189 Center Road, Woodstock – Sold May 2023

I cannot say enough good things about Tracy Wagner! From the moment we first spoke over the phone, I knew that she would be a diligent and dedicated advocate for the sale of my home. When we met in person to do an initial walkthrough of the property, I was impressed by everything she pointed out to me as highlights of the home as well as things that could raise red flags. It helped me to feel fully prepared for when the house went on the market. I loved the way the listing came together and appreciated her research on comps. We priced the house well and went on the market quickly at my request. Tracy was super on top of getting visits scheduled and kept in touch with me via text message. Living out of state, I appreciated the regularity of her updates. My house was on the market for three days, and I received 15 offers, all above the asking price. I narrowed it down to a few, talked it out with Tracy, and accepted a strong offer that was $41k above my asking price. The appraisal came back right on point, but the lender flagged what they felt was a potential safety hazard in one of the photos. Tracy came to my rescue! She got her tools and was able to fix the problem for me in less than 24 hours. I closed in less than a month! With Rockoff Realty, I saved $6,000 on closing costs due to their 1% commission. Tracy is a wonderful, experienced realtor, and I highly recommend working with her.

Claudio and Donna Saved $10,260!

19 Knoll Lane, Rocky Hill – Sold April 2023

“Kevin is an outstanding professional able to get your home sold. He’s a full-service realtor, approachable, reasonable and honest in his craft. His business model saves the homeowner thousands of dollars while sacrificing nothing on service. Showings, open houses, negotiation – his service is everything you would expect in your realtor. I’m perfectly pleased with his work in the sale of my home. Hire Kevin. He’ll get your home sold, and you’ll keep more of your investment return in the process. Highly recommend.”

Gerry & Karen Saved $8,235!

 204 Old Evarts Lane, Mystic – Sold November 2021

“Our experience with Kevin at Rockoff was excellent Kevin did a lot of for 1 percent. Our house sold in three days. The service and attention he gave was excellent if we ever had any questions any time we could call and he would always be there to help us. I highly recommend if you’re considering selling your house call Rockoff.”

Katherine Saved $9,000!

10 Old County Road, Chester – Sold April 2022

“Kevin Rockoff has been superb in every respect. Kevin is attentive, personable, friendly, and has gone above and beyond expectations as my agent in two separate real estate transactions to date. His 1% Full-Service Listing program saved me several thousand dollars as compared with the typical pricing of other agencies in the real estate game. Kevin was efficient, and professional from start to finish. Within hours of retaining Kevin, he had set up a professional photographer to come to the house, take beautiful photographs, and my house was listed with a wonderful description, ultimately selling at over full asking price within a matter of days. Rockoff is the real deal. They deliver on what is promised, Kevin is a pleasure to work with, and if I ever have the need to buy or list real estate in the future, I will be back.”

Cheryl & Lee Saved $14,250!

260 Long Bottom Road, Southington – Sold November 2022

“I hired Kevin Rockoff to sell my home because I saw his advertisement for 1% commission. I thought there had to be a catch or the service would be subpar. Absolutely not! Kevin was a professional. He met me, discussed his services, inspected the property, and provided market comps. He sent the contract and all the listing documents electronically. He had a professional photographer come and take pictures and a draft of the listing was ready for review within days of my initial meeting. The listing was amazing. I approved the listing, and it was on MLS. The realtors began scheduling showings electronically. The process was so easy. Kevin provided guidance the whole way and helped negotiate a fair selling price. Upon closing, he only took his 1% as agreed. I saved over $14,000 in commissions.”

Patti & Tony Saved $8,625

38 Pheasant Drive, Middletown – Sold May 2021

“Today’s real estate market dictates a different approach to selling or buying a home. I was seriously considering “For Sale By Owner ” but after talking to Kevin he persuaded me to list with him as he was the only agent I talked to that was realistic about the current real estate market. Listing with him was the smartest thing I did. He really paid off in his sell price recommendation. And the best thing was the more realistic sales commission than holding to the much higher traditional commission without losing service.”

Tina and Tom Saved $11,700!

39 Sand Hill Lane, Glastonbury – Sold August 2022

“I was all set to go with the realtor at 6% to sell my home when I saw a Rockoff Realty advertisement in the Glastonbury Citizen newspaper showing they charge only 1% commission for the seller and 2.5% for the buyers realtor. I went to their website and watched the short video they have explaining the real estate market and what they provide as a full-service realtor. I called Kevin at Rockoff Realty and found him very straightforward, knowledgeable, and more than satisfied with the lower commission rate considering the average time he spends on a sale. I always felt that realtors over-charge for what they do in today’s market, so I found this refreshing. I called my original realtor and asked if he could match the rates; he couldn’t, and he warned me that we get what we pay for. So, I read all the online reviews on Rockoff Realty and they were all positive. The best review was from a neighbor; I spotted a Rockoff Realty sold sign so I stopped and asked how the process went. They said the process went smooth, it sold fast, great price, and they enjoyed working with Kevin. I signed with Kevin that day and my property was sold shortly after, saving me thousands of dollars in realtor fees. I have since recommended Rockoff Realty to my friends and family, and plan on using them when selling my other properties.”

Robert Saved $11,025!

21 Bellaire Road, Niantic – Sold May 2022

“We would highly recommend Kevin if you’re planning on buying buying a house. Kevin is an excellent agent, respectful, professional, very reliable and very knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to get the house sold. Kevin generated lots of activity, had open houses often and went out of his way to help with the selling process. He even met with contractors when we couldn’t be at the house. We were kept well informed all along the way, he was prompt in answering all our questions and provided us with helpful and professional feedback.”

Tom & Sue Saved $6,330!

20 Bear Swamp Road, Andover – Sold April 2023

We are so glad we picked Rockoff Realty to sell our home. Everything went smoothly and Kevin was always available to answer any questions we had. Kevin has a top-notch staff that handled everything from staging recommendations, pricing, listing write up, and professional photography that included aerial photos of our home. We saved over $6,000 compared to the other 4 realtors that we interviewed that provided the exact same level of services. Our home had 3 serious offers within 3 days after the listing went live, and we closed last week without a hitch. Highly recommend!” — Tom & Sue, April 2023